Oust

Oracle Text

Put target creature into its owner's library second from the top. Its controller gains 3 life.

Card Rulings

6/15/2010 If the targeted creature's owner has one or more cards in his or her library, that creature is put into that library directly under the top card.
6/15/2010 If the targeted creature's owner has no cards left in his or her library, that creature is put into that library as the only card there.
6/15/2010 If the targeted creature is a token, it will cease to exist after it's put into its owner's library.
6/15/2010 Note that the creature's controller, not its owner, is the one who gains life.
6/15/2010 If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Oust resolves, the spell is countered. No one gains life.