Thought Reflection

Oracle Text

If you would draw a card, draw two cards instead.

Card Rulings

5/1/2008 Thought Reflection doesn’t cause you to draw cards. Rather, it causes card-drawing effects to have you draw more cards. It also causes the draw action during your draw step to have you draw two cards.
5/1/2008 If a spell or ability causes you to draw multiple cards, Thought Reflection’s effect doubles the total number you would draw. For example, if you cast Concentrate (“Draw three cards”), you’ll draw six cards.
5/1/2008 The effects of multiple Thought Reflections are cumulative. For example, if you have three Thought Reflections on the battlefield, you’ll draw eight times the original number of cards.
5/1/2008 If two or more replacement effects would apply to a card-drawing event, the player who’s drawing the card chooses what order to apply them.