Settle the Score

Oracle Text

Exile target creature. Put two loyalty counters on a planeswalker you control.

Card Rulings

4/27/2018 If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Settle the Score tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t put loyalty counters on a planeswalker.
4/27/2018 Both loyalty counters must be put onto the same planeswalker.
4/27/2018 You don’t choose which planeswalker receives loyalty counters until Settle the Score resolves. If you don’t control a planeswalker, you’ll simply exile the target creature and not put loyalty counters on anything.