10/1/2008 “Snow” has no particular meaning or rules associated with it.
10/1/2008 Since this is a basic land, you may have any number of it in a Constructed deck in any format in which the _Masters Edition II_ set, the _Coldsnap_ set, or the _Ice Age_ set is legal.
10/1/2008 In Limited events, you can’t add basic snow lands to your deck from outside your card pool. You may add only lands named Plains, Island, Swamp, Mountain, and Forest, as normal.
10/1/2008 Effects that target nonbasic lands can’t target basic snow lands.