Oppressive Rays

Oracle Text

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can't attack or block unless its controller pays 3.

Activated abilities of enchanted creature cost 3 more to activate.

Card Rulings

7/18/2014 The enchanted creature’s controller can choose to not attack or block with it even if it must attack or block if able. Players can’t be forced to pay a cost to attack or block.
7/18/2014 Activated abilities are written in the form “Cost: Effect.” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts. Static and triggered abilities are unaffected by Oppressive Rays.