Spurnmage Advocate

Oracle Text

T: Return two target cards from an opponent's graveyard to their hand. Destroy target attacking creature.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 The ability is not countered if both cards are missing from the graveyard on resolution and the creature target is there. This makes it possible to have two Spurnmage Advocates both target the same two cards and end up destroying two creatures.
10/4/2004 You can’t activate this ability unless a single opponent has at least two cards in their graveyard to target.