Seal of Primordium

Oracle Text

Sacrifice Seal of Primordium: Destroy target artifact or enchantment.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 This is not modal. If the target changes from an artifact to an enchantment or vice versa, this still destroys it.
2/1/2007 This is the timeshifted version of Seal of Cleansing.
3/14/2017 You can activate Seal of Primordium’s ability targeting Seal of Primordium itself if you want it to leave the battlefield. This is because targets are chosen before costs are paid. The ability won’t resolve as it tries to resolve.