Primal Beyond

Oracle Text

As Primal Beyond enters the battlefield, you may reveal an Elemental card from your hand. If you don't, Primal Beyond enters the battlefield tapped.

T: Add C.

T: Add one mana of any color. Spend this mana only to cast an Elemental spell or activate an ability of an Elemental.

Card Rulings

4/1/2008 You can use the mana produced by Primal Beyond’s last ability to pay an alternative cost (such as evoke) or additional cost incurred while casting an Elemental spell. It’s not limited to just that spell’s mana cost.
4/1/2008 The mana can’t be spent to activate activated abilities of Elemental sources that aren’t on the battlefield (such as the reinforce ability of an Elemental card in your hand).