Sigil Tracer

Oracle Text

1U, Tap two untapped Wizards you control: Copy target instant or sorcery spell. You may choose new targets for the copy.

Card Rulings

4/1/2008 Since the activated ability doesn’t have a tap symbol in its cost, you can tap creatures (including Sigil Tracer itself) that haven’t been under your control since your most recent turn began to pay the cost.
4/1/2008 If the spell is modal (that is, it says “choose one —” or “choose two —”), the choice of mode(s) can’t be changed.
4/1/2008 Sigil Tracer’s ability can copy an instant or sorcery spell that isn’t targeted.
4/1/2008 If the controller of the original spell chose to pay an alternative cost (such as prowl) or an additional cost, that choice is also copied.