Cyclone Sire

Oracle Text


When Cyclone Sire dies, you may put three +1/+1 counters on target land you control. If you do, that land becomes a 0/0 Elemental creature with haste that's still a land.

Card Rulings

1/22/2016 If you target a land that’s already a creature with Cyclone Sire’s triggered ability, that land creature’s base power and toughness will become 0/0, overwriting its previous base power and toughness. Other effects that modify its power and/or toughness (including the new and any previously-existing +1/+1 counters) will continue to apply.