Devastating Summons

Oracle Text

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice X lands.

Create two X/X red Elemental creature tokens.

Card Rulings

6/15/2010 You may sacrifice zero lands as you cast Devastating Summons. If you do, you’ll put two 0/0 creature tokens onto the battlefield as the spell resolves. Unless some effect (such as the one from Glorious Anthem) is boosting their toughness, they’ll be put into the graveyard as a state-based action. Abilities that trigger when a creature enters the battlefield will trigger, as will those that trigger when a creature leaves the battlefield.