Saffi Eriksdotter

Oracle Text

Sacrifice Saffi Eriksdotter: When target creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield this turn, return that card to the battlefield.

Card Rulings

9/25/2006 If a token creature is targeted, it will not be returned to the battlefield.
9/25/2006 The creature is returned to the battlefield under your control if it’s put into *your* graveyard from the battlefield. It doesn’t matter who controlled it when Saffi targeted it.
9/25/2006 Saffi can target itself, but it won’t return itself to the battlefield. It will already be in the graveyard when the ability resolves, so the ability won’t resolve.