And no, I really don't care about limited.
Quote from Onderzeeboot »Hmm... Absolutely limited only, after all, if That Which Was Taken is destroyed, all those divinity counters don't have any effect anymore...
Quote from Kyu the Holy Knight »I think it was implied that he would use That Which Was Taken to put the counter on the White Myojin.
As far as That Which Was Taken, I would like to get my hands on it but of course I like a lot of things because I'm a johnny player at heart.
Quote from Dechs KaisonWhat the Griselbrand, Xen. Just when I thought your stuff couldn't get any better, you churn out that Jeleva banner. It's gorgeous.
Quote from The Numen, Kuberr »Well I'll be using the white Myojin in my T&N deck now...
Quote from Draco Light »If that wording is correct, this is false. Quicksilver Fountain and Sensei Golden Tail have relatively similar abilities (event which produces a counter which is merely used to identify an object), yet neither of those cease to work if the original source (the Fountain and the Sensei) is removed. It'd be counterintuitive to assume this did, as well.
New Rules come out for 1999 6th Edition... "THEY'RE TURNING MAGIC INTO PORTAL! THE GAME IS RUINED! EVERYONE PETITION AND GET THEM TO CHANGE IT BACK!"
New Rules come out for 2010 Edition... "THEY'RE TURNING MAGIC INTO YU-GI-OH! THE GAME IS RUINED! EVERYONE PETITION AND GET THEM TO CHANGE IT BACK!"
New Rules come out for *Reserved for something in 2020* "THEY'RE TURNING MAGIC INTO *currently "simple" game by the more "skilled" players*! THE GAME IS..." etc.
Quote from hybrid life »
The war is for oil..its one of the ways to make this huge operation worthwhile. People care more about lower gas prices than iraqis anyway.
Quote from JayC »You're obviously an ignorant conservative. I blame your hill-billy Mom and Dad.
I'm interested to see how you'll respond.
Quote from Einstein »Heroism on command, senseless violence, and all the loathsome nonsense that goes by the name of patriotism -how passionately I hate them!
Quote from Nietzsche »
The surest way to corrupt a youth is to instruct him to hold in higher esteem those who think alike than those who think differently.
Quote from Istanbul »Ohhhhh good.
No, making any given permanent indestrucible isn't a massive mistake.
No, causing 90% of removal to become utterly irrelevant isn't a huge error in judgment.
Quote from Simkin »I still haven't seen R_E confirm this. This card is whack anyway. Sure they said R_E let them leak this, but makes no sense.
Quote from Bogardan Mage »No, 9 mana is nothing to pay at all.
No, Affinity won't have wiped the floor with you before you even play this, let alone activate it.
No, this card is certainly broken.
Ah, but we haven't seen R_E deny it either. The fact is, we haven't seen R_E at all. Which is clearly the point. Do you think some guy got lucky and happened to lie about R_E's verification of this card at the precise moment he was unavaliable for comment?
Quote from sneakyhomunculus »Nice card for casual. Nothing more nothing less.
Quote from dd2kif it has a templating error, I must be blind.
Quote from AKARAT »I think he was talking Limited.
Quote from AKARAT »It wouldn't be the first time someone says it's confirmed by R_E when it is not. I think it strange, it looks like almost everyone thinks it's real without any concern... normaly everyone would try to kill it.
Quote from Deveraux »Everyone should hug a priest and give them 1g atleast once a day to encourage MORE priests to play!
Quote from JeffV »www.magiccardsforsale.com
Take a look, folks. Came sort of the long way around through rancored_elf, but it's a real one. (They really did get it from rancored_elf and I know the owners of the site personally.)
That Which Was Taken - 5
4, T: Put a divinity counter on target permanent other than That Which Was Taken. Each permanent with a divinity counter on it is indestructible.
This info was given to me by Rancored_Elf formally of MTGNews. He has authorized me to leak it on his behalf, and it is from a source that has given him real info for past sets and has been correct every time.
Added in the card text here; link to card is: http://www.magiccardsforsale.com/boards/ikonboard.cgi?;act=ST;f=8;t=2