Quote from Gashnaw II »Quote from Kenjiblade »Nope. As you would try to cast it as an Adventure, it's not a Knight, so you are unable to cast its Adventure side from your graveyard.
Thanks, because the card itself is a knight so i just wanted to make sure.
Quote from Kenjiblade »Nope. As you would try to cast it as an Adventure, it's not a Knight, so you are unable to cast its Adventure side from your graveyard.
Quote from Stephenjh »If Stonecoil Serpent enters the battlefield when x equals two or more counters, does the ability of Pelt Collector, with no +1/+1 counters, activate to add a +1/+1 counter? (Assuming it has been stacked correctly)
Quote from Stephenjh »Similarly, would Stonecoil Serpent with Hardened Scales on the field, where x equals one, cause Pelt Collector, with no +1/+1 counters, activate to add a +1/+1 counter? (Assuming it has been stacked correctly)
510.1b. An unblocked creature assigns its combat damage to the player or planeswalker it's attacking. If it isn't currently attacking anything (if, for example, it was attacking a planeswalker that has left the battlefield), it assigns no combat damage.
510.2. Second, all combat damage that's been assigned is dealt simultaneously. This turn-based action doesn't use the stack. No player has the chance to cast spells or activate abilities between the time combat damage is assigned and the time it's dealt.
The current player chooses first, then each other player chooses in turn order. A player does not have to reveal the chosen card, so long as it is clear *which* card was chosen. After all choices are made, the cards are put onto the battlefield simultaneously.
Quote from ExpertThrow »What is the converted mana cost of cut // ribbons? If Demonic Dread's cascade effect revealed cut/ribbons from the library, would it be exiled or would it be cast without paying the mana cost?
I've already noticed you about this: Card tags are mandatory when asking questions in the Magic Rulings forum, in order to help the people who would answer you to look up the cards more easily. Please check your private messages to learn how to use them. -MadMage
Quote from TrollTactics13 »Edit: Can you demonstrate what happens in the example to remove any confusion?
Quote from Feder »If I open the game with Leyline of Anticipation in play, and use the Adventure of Bonecrusher Giant so he is in Exile, can I play him out of exile during my opponent's turn?
Quote from HandsomeP »If I have Heart Sliver in play, for example and then cast another Sliver, if my opponent responds by killing Heart Sliver, does the newly played Sliver lose haste (i.e. does it have summoning sickness)?