Quote from GPash »This interesting list posted a 5-0 in today's deck dump:
DeckMagic OnlineOCTGN2ApprenticeBuy These Cards
2 Chandra, Torch of Defiance2 Gideon Jura3 Gideon of the Trials4 Nahiri, the Harbinger1 Emrakul, the Aeons Torn4 Simian Spirit Guide3 Anger of the Gods1 Urza's Ruinous Blast3 Wrath of God3 Blessed Alliance1 Glorious End4 Lightning Helix4 Blood Moon2 Cast Out4 Clifftop Retreat2 Field of Ruin8 Plains4 Sacred Foundry4 Temple of Triumph1 Wooded Foothills1 Anger of the Gods1 Jaya Ballard1 Lyra Dawnbringer2 Rest in Peace1 Hazoret the Fervent4 Lightning Bolt4 Path to Exile1 Squee, the Immortal
Quote from the nobodys »Well, to answer my own question, I just saw the most recent list of 5-0 decklists that wizards puts out, and KCI combo had 1 Spine of Ish Sah maindeck (along with 1 spellbomb) as wincons. Cool.
Quote from FunkyDragon »There are a few good Queen Marchesa builds out there, as well as O-Kagachi, Vengeful Kami, that are designed to do just that - punish anyone who hits you while not being overly aggressive until the end.
Quote from lyonhaert »
If you don't mind, I'd like to understand how you "become the biggest threat on the field first". I, too, play with the same players most often rather than random pods. There's a lot of psychology and reputation at work in such environments. First, the basics:
What kind of decks do you play?
What percentage of games do you win?
Quote from MadMageQc »Quote from RedGauntlet »Yes the Sidisi tokem will die but he still can sacrifice another creature for the exploit and tutorThis is incorrect. If he chooses to keep the original Sidisi and put the token in the graveyard because of the legend rule, sacrificing a creature to the token's exploit trigger does not allow him to tutor, because the token isn't there anymore and so its tutor trigger, which is a separate ability, doesn't exist. Exploit creatures all have two separate abilities, Exploit itself which only makes you sacrifice a creature, and another ability that triggers when you sacrifice a creature to that creature's Exploit trigger. The creature needs to still be on the battlefield as you sacrifice to its Exploit trigger for the second ability to trigger.
Quote from RedGauntlet »Yes the Sidisi tokem will die but he still can sacrifice another creature for the exploit and tutor