A New and Exciting Beginning
 
The End of an Era
 
Exclusive: Sword of Truth and Justice
  • posted a message on Knightly Valor
    No you can't. The triggered ability on the enchantment triggers upon it entering the battlefield, in order for it to do so it has to be attached to a creature. Not to mention that in order to cast the enchantment you have to have a creature to target.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on M13: what gold cards will be reprinted?
    Out of all the gold cards ever I would want Ajani Vegeant over all else.
    Other than that the only thing I hope is in M13 is Little Jace.
    Posted in: Speculation
  • posted a message on Necrotic Ooze Combo
    Why would the Oracle text not be updated in the gatherer then? Isn't the gatherer the source of current Oracle text?

    Edit: in fact, everywhere I look that updates their website with Oracle rulings still has it the same way. I don't think I'll be trusting an online magic card scan as Oracle wording. Unless someone can explain to me why I should.
    Posted in: Rumored Card Rulings
  • posted a message on Necrotic Ooze Combo
    Um, the devourer only has one ACTIVATED ability which is to exile a card from library: grow bigger, this is all that necrotic ooze would gain. The ooze would not be sacificed once it got over seven power since it doesn't gain that ability. (its not an activated ability)
    Posted in: Rumored Card Rulings
  • posted a message on [ISD] Blasphemous Act
    Whether or not this will see play in sanctioned formats aside this card makes me giddy. I can't wait to cast it in my wort edh deck when I have vigor on the board.
    Posted in: The Rumor Mill
  • posted a message on Mimeoplasm
    [CARD]
    The Mimeoplasm
    [/CARD]

    Sorry if this has been answered before (or similar) but the search function is telling me its not available.

    Lets say there's a 4 person commander game. In my opponents three graveyards is a Mimeoplasm.

    I cast mimeoplasm and as it enters I chose to copy player b's mimeoplasm first and random creature for the other part. Since I am copying another mimeoplasm can I continue around the table and copy the other 2 mimeoplasms in the gy's? (along with taking out another random creature with each of course)
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Werewolves and Manabarbs
    I do believe we will see people trying werewolves however I am pretty certain it will NEVER be a tier 1 deck.
    It's simply too inconsistent. With what's been revealed so far anyway. The human sides arent good enough to stand alone and the werewolf sides are too easily gotten rid of. Most decks will have no problem playing a spell a turn if needed and be able to play 2 spells to revert them back.
    Moonmist goes a little way to making them viable but one card isn't enough.
    I could see the mayor getting splashed into other decks (maybe) but I do not see a werewolf tribal deck being competitive. It's great agro maybe but even that pales in comparison to something like tempered steel or rdw.
    Posted in: New Card Discussion
  • posted a message on [ISD] Mayor of Avabruck, Howlpack Alpha
    I for one believe it will be a keyword and it will be the '2 spells the previous turn' clause.
    I hope I'm wrong though because that just seems like a bad ethersworn canonist or something.


    Its all moot speculation anyway as we only have a half a day left before we find out.
    Posted in: The Rumor Mill
  • posted a message on [ISD] Blurred cards on YouTube
    Quote from SengirVampire
    Seriously, red vampires?


    No, they're black. They're just messy eaters.
    Posted in: The Rumor Mill
  • posted a message on [ISD] Mayor of Avabruck, Howlpack Alpha
    O
    Quote from Koopa
    Mind blown... I completely forgot about the Command Zone and the fact that Wizards has announced it's legitimacy for things like Planes, Schemes, and Commanders. I am going with this theory.


    I sincerely hope not. Constructed play is competitive. You may play casually all you want but I for one will never play a single werewolf card if at the beginning of the match I have to go ahead and let my opponent know I have were's in my deck. Absolutely not.

    EDIT: I suppose it could be placed in the command zone once you've cast the mayor. Duh.
    Posted in: The Rumor Mill
  • posted a message on [ISD] Mayor of Avabruck, Howlpack Alpha
    Quote from GenericUser
    Not necessarily, given that the second half is unusable without the first, and both of them are always in the same pack.


    Making it two cards and putting them in the same pack would destroy sanctioned drafting. Either they would be unusable or you would be required to take both as one card if you wanted them. 'oh look, bill to my right took a werewolf first pick, I'm going another way then!'

    The only thing that makes sense is to make the werewolf versions tokens. On the human version it would simply state 'transforms into ~ ' and has the p/t of its transformation on there for some reason. I suppose for reminder, I doubt all the text of the wolf card would be on the human one though it is possible.
    Posted in: The Rumor Mill
  • posted a message on [ISD] Day and Night cycle
    Quote from PyreDream
    Guys.

    I managed a partial translation of the third line in the Wolfpack pic before the blurriness took its toll. Here it is.

    At the beginning of each upkeep, if a player cast at least two spells during the previous turn, [missing] Wolfpack Alpha.

    At least one website seems to think the last part is sacrifice Wolfpack Alpha, but I don't see it.


    I think it may be cast 2 or more spells last turn wolfpack alpha. Which if true one would assume tge human side would be if you cast 2 or more spells last turn turn ~
    Posted in: Speculation
  • posted a message on Mayor of Averbruck
    Unfortunately having the werewolve as a token is the only thing that seems to make sense.
    We know from the pictures they aren't flip cards.
    We know that they aren't printed on both sides as this would make them non tourney legal.
    And if they were to include the werewolve version in all packs along with its human form then not only would this make competitive drafting impossible (oh look, he took two cards, he's playing werewolves) but it wouldn't be logistically possible either as there may be more than one werewolf in a pack and there's only one slot to replace.

    I'm intrigued by the mechanic but I have a feeling I'm going to hate how they do it.
    Posted in: Speculation
  • posted a message on [ISD] Day and Night cycle
    Could it be based on life? Probably the easiest way to track it.
    If you have 10 or less life its night.
    Posted in: Speculation
  • posted a message on 0 damage
    If I am correct you cannot target something for 0. Since you can't assign 0 damage. I just can't find the ruling.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.