A New and Exciting Beginning
 
The End of an Era
 
Exclusive: Sword of Truth and Justice
  • posted a message on Brawl 2019 - Chulane, Teller of Tales
    Doesn't really feel any weirder to me than them reprinting something in the planeswalker decks landing a card in an extended standard rotation.
    Posted in: The Rumor Mill
  • posted a message on Chulane, Teller of Tales trigger question
    Nope, Chulane's put a land into play effect is part of the creature cast trigger, and the ranger doesn't put a land to hand until it's resolved onto the battlefield. Now if you had a creature whose cast trigger could potentially also draw you a land you'd want to put out, you can choose to stack the cast triggers so that Chulane's resolves second.
    Posted in: Rumored Card Rulings
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.