A New and Exciting Beginning
 
The End of an Era
 
Exclusive: Sword of Truth and Justice
  • posted a message on Leonin arbiter rulings
    My opponent cracks a fetch.

    I respond by vialing in leonin arbiter. Once it enters the battlefield they kill it. Do they still have to pay 2 before they search?

    My understanding is that arbiters ability is a special action so can't be responded to. Thererfore they would have to either pay 2 or ignore it before killing the arbiter.

    Which is correct?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Graft and hardened scales interaction
    Thanks. So in that situation with scales out it enters as a 4/4?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Graft and hardened scales interaction
    I have two lands in play and a hardened scales

    I play a llanowar reborn into a walking ballista

    Ballista enters as a 2/2 and then I move the graft counter onto it making it a 4/4.

    Is this correct?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Hardened Scales
    I'll definitely be getting a karns bastion. Also toying with the idea of the new Karn in the main

    Karn, the Great Creator 4 Legendary Planeswalker - Karn Rare

    Activated abilities of artifacts your opponent's control cannot be activated.

    +1 >> Until your next turn, up to one target noncreature artifact becomes an artifact creature with power and toughness equal to its converted mana cost.

    -2 >> You may reveal an artifact card you own from outside the game or in exile, reveal that card, and put it into your hand.

    <<5>>



    interesting to see what other proliferate cards will be released.
    Posted in: Aggro & Tempo
  • posted a message on Throne of geth , overseer and hangarback
    throne of geth
    hangarback walker
    steel overseer
    I have all 3 of these in play

    I tap throne to sac the walker and create a bunch of thropters,

    Before the proliferate ability resolves can I tap overseer then proliferate and make a the thropters 3/3s?

    Or is this play wrong?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Arcbound ravenger and priority
    I have Arcbound ravenger and a bunch of artifacts in play.

    I understand I can say an artifact to put a counter on ravenger, and I can choose to keep priority to keep sacking to add more counters without passing priority.

    Can i also choose to pass priority between each individual sac to avoid losing ravenger to instant damage effects or effectively play around them?

    E.g sac add a counter pass priority, sac add another counter pass priority, sac add another counter pass priority and so on.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.