Quote from meatDerp acknowledged. Clearly, I don't play enough EDH. Now that I know, I question the point of the oversized cards at all.
Quote from NGWDo not even count that oversized card bull **** in the number of cards included.
Quote from KnyghtIf they reprint Rafiq of the Many, I will not hesitate to play Bant. Not even for a second.
T1: Land, Noble Hierarch
T2: Land, Geist of Saint Traft
T3: Land, Rafiq of the Many, attack with Geist for 8 total?
Sign me up.
Quote from RamenthYou can't cast a spell with no legal targets. You can't cast Mana Leak at uncounterable spells; uncounterable only becomes a factor regarding Leak if something on the stack is made uncounterable in response.
Quote from PolendinoHow does a Game Loss trigger the ability? Does Withengar generate a Priority if a player loses the game halfway through some action? Or does it just "go on the stack" when nothing normally could because a Judge pointed the banhammer at someone?
Quote from lionden_56From the justification
More lands with basic subtypes in the future?
Quote from SmileyKingPlease, after Goldmeadow? Some troll will just use this to flood the table with goats using Springjack Pasture, and then we have goat problems again.
Quote from IserpNot if you put errata on rules as already done with creatures.
Plains lands can tap for mana.
Cloudpost looks for Locus lands.
Aura Finesse says Aura Enchantments
And so on...
Is it worth the trouble? I would do it, and get rid of the creature type list, so you can name anything that comes to your head.
And you wouldn't have the awkward looking "tribal" on your type line, which only stands for "oh, this is not a sorcery type, but a creature type", which doesn't feel intuitive by the way.
Quote from Nannou
Question: If a Sun Titan pulls an Arrest from the graveyard can the Arrest be placed onto a Hexproof creature such as Dungrove Elder? The Arrest technically doesn't target so this is a confusing play.
Answer: No, one cannot Arrest a creature with hexproof. Although Enchantment-Aura cards do not specifically say so in text on the card, an aura spell does, in fact, require a target.
"303.4a An Aura Spell requires a target, which is restricted by its enchant ability." [Comprehensive Rules]
Auras only target when they are initially played. Once an aura has resolved it comes into play enchanting the creature or permanent, but at this point it is no longer targeting that permanent.
Edit: I messaged WotC for clarification on this play and it's an illegal play. SO STOP DOING IT!
Quote from PuddlejumperThe real trouble is finding a deck that can use him. The odds of a viable monogreen deck showing up any time soon are slim, especially considering the lack of good green in Scars block, and Garruk doesn't help with any shenanigans to pull off anything but pure beatdown, like the old one did, and would have to top your curve. That's a lot of limitations it has to overcome to even suggest it could be a significant card in Standard, even if it does fill its niche impressively.
Quote from nivek99Personally, I'm pissed at WoTc for not being able to work out the demand for their items for the god-knows how many times already. Is their marketing department staffed by zombies or something?? I mean get your act together already. They have been in the business for more than 15 years and they are still not able to make a good judgment call on market demand??
Quote from yarpusMy Prison Term has little black spot on it's description. I've packaged it straitgh from box into sleeves and though that something slipped into sleeve. Tried to scratch it off, but this black mark is printed.