Quote from Roger DennisTypically he is allowed to spoil 1-2 cards each set by his own means.
Quote from releasethedogsthat does not have anything to do with it not being printed again.
That same week, the Eighth team decided to pull Crop Rotation for two good reasons. One, it was the only card in the set that required an additional cost when playing it. Two, some R&D members felt that we shouldn't reprint cards that are restricted in Type 1 in the Core Set no matter how innocuous they might seem out of context, just to avoid sending mixed signals to our players. By restricting Crop Rotation, we are claiming that the card is too powerful, but by reintroducing it to Standard we would be saying that it wasn't, in fact, too powerful at all. Best to leave it out.
Quote from GreyfellDo the aura's brought into play by this trigger card draws off a Verduran? I can never remember the rules on that